The Hon Charlot Salwai Tabismasmas is the Prime Minister of Vanuatu. He was elected as the 11th Prime Minister of Vanuatu on 11 February 2016.
Prime Minister Tabimasmas was Minister of Internal Affairs from 15 May 2014 to 11 June 2015. He was Leader of Opposition Whip from 23 March 2013 to 15 May 2014. He was appointed Minister for Finance and Economic Management in 2012; Minister of Education in 2010 and 2008; Minister of Lands and Natural Resources in 2004; Deputy Leader of Opposition from 2004 to 2005 and Minister of Trades and Industries in 2004.

He was first elected to Parliament as the Member for Pentecost in 2002 and was re-elected for four consecutive terms in 2004, 2008, 2012 and 2016.
Prior to joining Parliament, the Hon Prime Minister worked as First Political Adviser, Ministry of Youth and Sport from 2000-2002; First Political Adviser, Ministry of Trade from 1998-1999;  First Secretary Ministry of Education from 1997-1998; Second Secretary, Ministry of Finance in 1996; Private Secretary to Prime Minister Carlot Korman from 1991-1995.
The Hon Prime Minister was educated in New Caledonia.
He was born on 24th April 1963 and is from Pentecost.