National Authorising Officers (NAOs)

Each PACP member country in the region has a National Authorising Officer (NAO) supported by a National Authorising Officer Support Unit that works closely with the ORAO and the Office of the European Union (EU) Delegations in the Pacific and Papua New Guinea.

The various National Authorising Officer Support Units are responsible for the oversight implementation and coordination of all the projects funded by the European Development Fund (EDF) under their respective country’s National Indicative Plan (NIP).

COOK ISLANDS

COOK ISLANDS

Name: Karopaerangi Veronica
Designation: Director, International Division- Ministry of Foreign Affairs & Immigration
Delegation: Cook Islands
Email: karopaerangi.ngatoko@cookislands.gov.ck

KIRIBATI

KIRIBATI

Name: Teuea Toatu
Designation: Minister and NAO , Ministry of Finance & Economic Development
Delegation: Kiribati
Email: hon.vicepresident@mfep.gov.ki

PALAU

PALAU

Name: Darren Fritz
Designation:National Authorising Officer (NAO)
Delegation: PALAU
Email: fritz.darren@gmail.com

SAMOA

SAMOA

Name: Desna Solofa
Designation: Assistant CEO – Regional Relations, MFAT
Delegation: Samoa
Email: desna@mfat.gov.ws

TONGA

TONGA

Name: Pilimilose Balwyn Faotusia
Designation: Acting NAO & CEO Finance & National Planning
Delegation: Tonga
Email: bfaotusia@finance.gov.to

FSM

FSM

Name: Gillian Doone
Designation: National Authorising Officer
Delegation: FSM
Email: gdoone@sboc.fm

NAURU

NAURU

Name: Samuel Grundler
Designation: Director – Aid & Planning, Ministry of Finance
Delegation: Nauru
Email: samuel.grundler@gmail.com

PNG

PNG

Name: Roger Kara
Designation: Program Director – European Development Fund
Delegation: PNG
Email: roger_kara@planning.gov.pg
regerkara@gmail.com;

Solomon Islands

Solomon Islands

Name: Lynn Rowena Sidi
Designation: Undersecretary/Deputy NAO, Ministry of National Planning and Development Coordination
Delegation: Solomon Islands
Email: LLegua@mnpdc.gov.sb

TUVALU

TUVALU

Name: Faiva K Lee Moresi
Designation: CEO & National Authorising Officer, Ministry of Finance & Economic Development
Delegation: Tuvalu
Email: moresi.k.l@gmx.com

FIJI

FIJI

Name: Nilesh Prakash
Designation: Head of climate change and International Coorperation
Delegation: NAO office, Ministry of Economy, Fiji
Email: nprakash001@economy.gov.fj

NIUE

NIUE

Name: Pats Sionetama
Designation: TA to the NAO
Delegation: Niue
Email: pats.sionetama@mail.gov.nu

RMI

FIJI

Name: Marlie Tarbwillin
Designation: Assistant Secretary – DIDA, Ministry of Finance, Banking & Postal Services
Delegation: Republic of the Marshall Islands
Email: mtarbwillin@gmail.com

TIMOR LESTE

TIMOR LESTE

Name: Deonísio Babo Soares
Designation: Minister of Foreign Affairs and Cooperation, and the NAO
Delegation: Timor Leste
Email: naoedfprogrammanager@gmail.com

VANUATU

VANUATU

Name: Nigel Malosu
Designation: Deputy Director of Treasury
Delegation: Vanuatu
Email: nmalosu@vanuatu.gov.vu

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons